September 30, 2023

IPL Schedule 2023 Announced: Chennai Super Kings to Play Season Opener Against Gujarat Titans on March 31

Ipl schedule 2023

According to IPL Schedule 2023 on March 31, opening match will feature a competition between Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings.

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 will commence on March 31 with the opening match featuring Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings. On the following day, Punjab Kings will compete against Kolkata Knight Riders and Lucknow Super Giants will face Delhi Capitals. 

The matches on April 2 will consist of a double-header, with Rajasthan Royals playing against Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Royal Challengers Bangalore up against Mumbai Indians in a high-profile match. 

Gujarat Titans, led by Hardik Pandya, emerged as the champions of IPL 2022, defeating Rajasthan Royals in the final. In 2023, the IPL matches will take place across 12 venues, including Dharamsala and Guwahati, in addition to the ten home venues.

First 5 matches from IPL Schedule 2023

The first five matches of IPL 2023 are as follows:

March 31: Chennai Super Kings vs Gujarat Titans

April 1: Punjab Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Lucknow Super Giants vs Delhi Capitals

April 2: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians

The final league match will take place on May 21, with a total of 70 league matches scheduled, including 18 double headers. Each team is set to play 7 home and 7 away games.

The teams participating in IPL 2023 have been divided into two groups. Group A consists of Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals, and Lucknow Super Giants. Group B, on the other hand, includes Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings, and Gujarat Titans.

The IPL 2023 matches will be held across 12 venues, namely Ahmedabad, Mohali, Lucknow, Hyderabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Kolkata, Jaipur, Mumbai, Guwahati, and Dharamsala.

Recommended reading: Patrick Mahomes Receives NFL’s 2022 Most Valuable Player Award

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *